Reviews

Laptop power jack repair and charging port repair on computers reviews could be found below.


Widget not in any sidebars

  Sent my laptop in from AZ. From shipping to return, one week. Awesome fast service for repairing my laptop power jack. Would highly recommend. Only feedback I have is, communication was non-existent. Y+Would like to have heard it was being shipped back and tracking number.

thumb C W.
8/22/2019

  After taking my laptop in, what was originally thought to possibly be a disconnected wire or a broken jack turned out to be corrosion build-up on both the pin and the power port.  A bit of cleaning, a little filing, some soldering, and my laptop was consistently charging again.  I am very happy with the communication, the process, and the results.

thumb R. M.
2/08/2018

  Went through ABOVE AND BEYOND!

Man, I'm so thankful for the technician. My razer laptop power port broke, I tried replacing it myself but was a rookie at it. I sent it to a nearby technician where they made it worse, peeled off the pads and didn't solder well. They tried to get me to sell the laptop and buy a new one from them. Feeling all lost hope, I contacted power jack repair guy and assured me he will be able to fix it. I watched the video repair he did on my laptop and man I'm so thankful and so sorry! I'm sorry for the painful job that you had to go through to fix the pins and display cable. You're truly the best!

thumb Ramen N.
1/31/2024

  My wife's Lenovo Legion power jack started to come loose to the point that it was coming off the motherboard. We found these guys through YouTube and mailed it to them with a return label. $100 and a week later it was back with us and works perfectly! We highly recommend these guys. All they do is power jack repairs and they were totally worth it.

thumb Preston S.
4/26/2021

  I called a few places after my computer was malfunctioning and nobody answered their phone. This owner answered and let me bring it right over. He fixed it on the spot. Knowledgeable and very nice. I recommend and will use again.

thumb Dana P.
10/18/2016

  A.m.a.z.i.n.g.  Like other folks, I "took a chance" based on Google Reviews.  Shipped it last week, returned this week, and repaired for $100.  ("Geek Squad" wanted $175 to just look at it.)  Came back with (1) new power jack in computer and (2) my power cord repaired (possible damage to cord plug)  because he didn't find any visible damage when he repaired the Power Jack on the computer.  So, no problems, no worries.  Let this guy fix your power jack.  Thanks!

thumb Donald B.
1/13/2022

  I had a laptop that was rendered unusable over a year because its power jack no longer worked.  After Googling for how to fix the issue, I determined that I didn't have the expertise to replace my laptop's power jack on my own. However, I was glad to have found Power Jack Repair's videos on Youtube, which were so professional that it helped convince me to ship my laptop to  them for repair.  This shop was quick to fix the problem, and shipping was every bit as quick (not to mention that the packaging was superb)!  Most importantly, the part and repair cost all-in was extremely fair.  I doubt there's a better one-stop shop to send your laptop to for power jack repair at a reasonable cost. I rarely give reviews, but this company deserves 5 stars and then some.  The world needs more reliable and trustworthy companies like this one!

thumb Jeremy E.
4/18/2023

  It's hard to find honest and capable people these days.  Eugene works out of his home office which may be different but it is efficient. He is very good at hardware and diced my laptop when I was in a jam.  

A sincere thanks for helping me out and I am sure I will be back again.

thumb Kabir K.
4/19/2017

  My laptop stopped running on AC/DC. A local computer repair business said as long as it was still running fine on battery (it was), there was nothing wrong with the computer and that it was the power jack (inside the laptop) that needed replacement/fixing. And they referred me to Applicasoft (Power Jack Repair) as they know of no one in the SF Bay Area who does these repairs. I was told by a local computer guru that the $100 fee (includes shipment back to you) is a good price (if you send them only the motherboard it is $60). As promised, at the end of the day following their receipt of my laptop, Applicasoft (Power Jack Repair) had shipped my machine back to me.

I just got it back and it works like a dream, good as new. They also fixed my broken original power supply cord (the tip was damaged) so I am glad to be using this once again instead of the replacement non-factory cord I had been using for the past six months. Thank you Eugene at Applicasoft!

thumb Lesley H.
2/29/2016

  Great guy. Found his video on youtube which led me to look up his location. Could not believe he was in my neighborhood. Saved my laptop. Thank you!

thumb Fred F.
1/09/2018

  I needed a power jack replaced in my computer.  Took him about an hour, no issues and works great.  

I've done this work before, but never having to solder.  This guy was an good though, much appreciated.  I would do business with him again in a heart beat.

Oh and the price is right to at $100.  I've been quoted anywhere from $150 - $300 so this is a great price for what you're getting.

thumb Michael L.
5/02/2014

  Honestly, I was nervous shipping my laptop so far away for repair but Best Buy wanted to keep my laptop for 5 weeks and said repair cost would start at $500+. This gaming laptop is my lifeline and not just for games, I use it for a variety of things (from volunteer work to business management) and could not be without it for that long. I started searching online for how to repair it myself, that search lead me to this company, they had a youtube video on how to repair my exact laptop and he did it so efficiently. I had a tracking number and it was on it's way back to me about 24 hours after my laptop was received and it's in perfect working order, I couldn't be happier with the service provided. I have been recommending this company to my friends as well (they let me be the test dummy) All around amazing service, helpful technician and such a great price. I cannot thank you enough!

thumb Cortney G.
3/26/2019