Reviews

Laptop power jack repair and charging port repair on computers reviews could be found below.


Widget not in any sidebars

  I shipped my computer from Seattle Washington. My ASUS N73SV laptop was repaired and shipped back to me for $100. Service was fast and the laptop is now charging as intended. I am very happy with the service I received.

thumb Randy W.
6/08/2014

  Sent my laptop in from AZ. From shipping to return, one week. Awesome fast service for repairing my laptop power jack. Would highly recommend. Only feedback I have is, communication was non-existent. Y+Would like to have heard it was being shipped back and tracking number.

thumb C W.
8/22/2019

  Went through ABOVE AND BEYOND!

Man, I'm so thankful for the technician. My razer laptop power port broke, I tried replacing it myself but was a rookie at it. I sent it to a nearby technician where they made it worse, peeled off the pads and didn't solder well. They tried to get me to sell the laptop and buy a new one from them. Feeling all lost hope, I contacted power jack repair guy and assured me he will be able to fix it. I watched the video repair he did on my laptop and man I'm so thankful and so sorry! I'm sorry for the painful job that you had to go through to fix the pins and display cable. You're truly the best!

thumb Ramen N.
1/31/2024

  So, my laptop's jack pin broke on Sunday morning. I went to various laptop repair shops in my area on Monday morning (thanks to the help of my best friend) and either they didn't have the replacement part and it would take over a week to order them OR they charged me a ridiculous price for replacement. SO, my friend suggested I ship it to these guys out in Chicago. I didn't even hesitate. I called Eugene up to clarify a few things before shipping out my laptop. He was very polite and quick with his answers. I paid (via paypal) right before I shipped out my laptop to them Monday afternoon.

Now, let me state that they charge a flat fee of $100 to fix/replace your jack and to ship it back to you, it does not include the cost of shipping your laptop TO them. I needed my laptop within the week, so I forked over the cash for next day air. My laptop got delivered Tuesday afternoon. I called to confirm this, and Eugene told me he would have it fixed within a few hours. Later that evening I got a shipping notification from UPS saying that my laptop got shipped and that it would get delivered to me on Thursday. WOW.

They were right. I got my laptop back in one piece, and the jack was repaired as promised. I'm even thinking they cleaned up my fan because it's not making that terrible 'whhhrring' noise it usually does upon start up (and if not, oh well!).

Anyway, I totally recommend these guys if you're in need of a quick jack repair for a fair price.

thumb Casey E.
3/12/2015

  Very skilled technician working out of his home. Professional and polite. You can mail your laptop in or just drop it off locally if you're in the area. Charges a fair flate rate and works quickly. We had a problem with a laptop power jack requiring a complete disassembly, he was available to do it the same day in one hour for $100. Total lifesaver, worth every penny.

thumb D H.
5/04/2018

  Great guy. Found his video on youtube which led me to look up his location. Could not believe he was in my neighborhood. Saved my laptop. Thank you!

thumb Fred F.
1/09/2018

  It's hard to find honest and capable people these days.  Eugene works out of his home office which may be different but it is efficient. He is very good at hardware and diced my laptop when I was in a jam.  

A sincere thanks for helping me out and I am sure I will be back again.

thumb Kabir K.
4/19/2017

  A.m.a.z.i.n.g.  Like other folks, I "took a chance" based on Google Reviews.  Shipped it last week, returned this week, and repaired for $100.  ("Geek Squad" wanted $175 to just look at it.)  Came back with (1) new power jack in computer and (2) my power cord repaired (possible damage to cord plug)  because he didn't find any visible damage when he repaired the Power Jack on the computer.  So, no problems, no worries.  Let this guy fix your power jack.  Thanks!

thumb Donald B.
1/13/2022

  My laptop stopped running on AC/DC. A local computer repair business said as long as it was still running fine on battery (it was), there was nothing wrong with the computer and that it was the power jack (inside the laptop) that needed replacement/fixing. And they referred me to Applicasoft (Power Jack Repair) as they know of no one in the SF Bay Area who does these repairs. I was told by a local computer guru that the $100 fee (includes shipment back to you) is a good price (if you send them only the motherboard it is $60). As promised, at the end of the day following their receipt of my laptop, Applicasoft (Power Jack Repair) had shipped my machine back to me.

I just got it back and it works like a dream, good as new. They also fixed my broken original power supply cord (the tip was damaged) so I am glad to be using this once again instead of the replacement non-factory cord I had been using for the past six months. Thank you Eugene at Applicasoft!

thumb Lesley H.
2/29/2016

  Awesome!
Sent email letting them know my laptop was going to be sent, & received thanks for heads up.  Made them aware of delivery date & used PayPal.  On delivery day, they got it at lunch & it was on the way home by dinner!!!
Fantastic service & well worth the price!!

thumb Bart72 ..
9/06/2016

  I normally don't write reviews but his service was amazing and I myself was sooooo skeptical about just shipping off my laptop to a random company but I received my laptop and it works better than ever he also supplied me with a new power cord and it fits so nice and snug I would definitely use his service again in the future

thumb Jason W.
9/26/2016

  I had a laptop that was rendered unusable over a year because its power jack no longer worked.  After Googling for how to fix the issue, I determined that I didn't have the expertise to replace my laptop's power jack on my own. However, I was glad to have found Power Jack Repair's videos on Youtube, which were so professional that it helped convince me to ship my laptop to  them for repair.  This shop was quick to fix the problem, and shipping was every bit as quick (not to mention that the packaging was superb)!  Most importantly, the part and repair cost all-in was extremely fair.  I doubt there's a better one-stop shop to send your laptop to for power jack repair at a reasonable cost. I rarely give reviews, but this company deserves 5 stars and then some.  The world needs more reliable and trustworthy companies like this one!

thumb Jeremy E.
4/18/2023